Kingsland, Texas

Hey ya’ll!

I’m here in Kingsland, Texas (population 4,584) visiting grandparents that I haven’t seen in the better part of a decade. So far I’ve eaten fried catfish, fried okra, dirty rice (apparently the secret ingredient is chicken gizzards?), and hush puppies.

Of course I’ve made a dozen of these:

yellow granny squares

Fueled by a couple of these:

alamo beer

I also found a deer leg on the side of the road- knee down only, with the fur still on and everything….

In other news, don’t you ya’ll just love grandparents houses for kitschy craft inspiration? I know I do. So in the next few days I’ll be bringing you some of my finds.

Ya’ll* come back soon now, ya hear?

*Ok, I’ll try not to say ya’ll as much in my remaining posts, but no promises.
1 Comment

Filed under Crafts

One response to “Kingsland, Texas

  1. I love you 🙂 Come back soon kay?

Leave a Reply

