Infinity Scarf

Last night I finally finished the scarf I started nine months ago, then set aside [and totally forgot about] to make 2010 the year of embroidery. I turned it into a Möbius strip.

mobius strip

Basically it’s just an infinity scarf. Well, because of the Möbius strip shape  it LITERALLY is an infinity scarf. 😉 When I was explaining Möbius strips to Morgan last night I said “Imagine you’re a little skateboarder and you skateboard along the scarf…FOREVER!” Haha.

I love it. It is sooo warm because it is super think [thick yarn+K2P2 ribbing]. It wraps twice (probably could more if you really wanted) because it was about 6.5 feet tall before I attached the ends together.

mobius strip knit infinity scarf

However, no matter how much I love this song and video below, I doubt I’ll be wearing mine as a hood/scarf [apparently sometimes called a “snood” haha].

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “Infinity Scarf

  1. Pingback: Granny Square Progress | PDX Pursuit

  2. Gah. Still feel pangs of jealousy every time I see this scarf!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

