Paper Bunting

I wanted to make some bunting to replace the Tibetan prayer flags that flanked our living room window. I loved how colorful the flags were, but frankly I felt they belonged more in the house of a 19 year old stoner boy. So I made bunting out of 6 various scrapbook papers. I just drew a template (basically a triangle with a tab at the top to be folded over) and traced it onto the paper and cut them out, then taped them onto some white yarn left over from my Valentines Day yarn wreath.

paper bunting

It was impossible to get a good photo since it is so dreary outside in Portland recently, and also my living room doesn’t have much in the way of lights to begin with. That aside, I love the way they turned out and want to make paper bunting for everywhere in my house now!

xoxo, emma

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts

Leave a Reply

