Crochet chair covers

I told you I was a granny square making machine, but I knew I needed to complete a shorter project in between the pieces of my large blanket WIP so I didn’t get bored. [Sometimes, too much time spent on a craft+nothing to show for it= losing interest]. So I decided to make some big granny squares as chair covers for our plain old boring IKEA kitchen chairs.

granny square chair cover

Simple enough! I have yet to weave in all the ends, and create little ties to actually attach the covers onto the chairs, but you can see what I’m getting at! And surprisingly, for just being one little layer of acrylic yarn, these actually do make the chairs much more comfy!

xoxo, emma

Oh yeah, I chose the colors to match my new little Goodwill table cloth, which I got simply because I loved the fabric, thinking I’d sew it into something else. When I realized it was the exact right size for our table, well… 😀

5 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Decorating

5 responses to “Crochet chair covers

  1. Jo Ann

    love these, and the tablecloth too…so bright and cheery

  2. Pingback: In the queue | PDX Pursuit

  3. Hey This is great! My Mom has some round seated chairs and this gives me an idea to do some “granny circles” to cover them!

  4. Pingback: How to crochet a granny square | PDX Pursuit

Leave a Reply

