Perfect night

I seriously must be an old woman in a 23 year olds body. I’m happy right now simply because I have 1. A blanket on my lap 2. A cat on my lap 3. Some stitching going on.

It’s also nice to start on something NOT Christmas related. [side note- I thought needlepoint was basically cross stitch with yarn, but there’s a bigger difference than I thought…so that will be fun to work on something new as well.]

Aaaand it just got doubly-awesome with the addition of cat #2 and a glass of wine from Morgan. 🙂 (“I can’t get up, theres a cat on my lap!” really works well in our house.)

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts

One response to “Perfect night

  1. wait… what? needlepoint isn’t the same as cross stich stitch!? we need to discuss this.

Leave a Reply

