Thankful

Today I am thankful for many things.

  • Waiting less than 10 minutes for the bus in the morning, and actually getting a seat.
  • Free office coffee [it’s actually quite good!]
  • Billions of Christmas treats at work…including something called Snowman Poop (though my waistline is most likely not thankful)
  • Coming home to 2 kittens awaiting me in the window and a house that smells wonderfully of Christmas tree, citrus and cookies
  • Realizing that if a hobby (crafting) is stressing you out, that it’s ok to step back a bit…hobbies are supposed to be fun

That last point is why the stocking on the left is the one I made for Morgan, while the one on the right is a $2 one for me from Target…the idea of sequining and handsewing and stuffing all those little felt pieces on my own stocking was stressing me out. Finally I realized there is always next year, and was able to breathe a huge sigh of relief.

Christmas stockings

[Plus I think it is quite funny how both Santas are so happy their eyes are closed]
xoxo, emma
2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Decorating

2 responses to “Thankful

  1. I think that the one you made knocks spots off the shop-bought one….but I see what you mean about it should be fun to do crafts – when it becomes a chore, it’s not so much fun!

Leave a Reply

