Vintage Santa ornament kit

The first thing I ever bought at S.C.R.A.P. was actually at the one in San Francisco a little over a year ago, right before I moved to Portland. It was this craft kit from the 70’s to make 2 little bedazzled Santa ornaments. I finally got around to making them and couldn’t be happier with their kitsch factor. 🙂 Although I did get a callous on my finger from pushing in a bazillion tiny pins for all the sequins. 😦 And one more emoticon for good measure [and for Britni]: *<[]:0{|>  Santa!

Santa ornament

And another creepy Santa (my favorite!) decking the Halls’ halls: my lights.

Don’t they look sunburnt? I love ’em.

xoxo, emma

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Decorating

Leave a Reply

