UFOs: Unfinished Objects

I don’t tend to have a ton of UFOs (unfinished objects)/WIPs (works in progress) around, but when I do give up, it is right at the end of a project.  This one cross stitch I’ve been working on is definitely at the frustration point.  I’ve been working on it for so long, completing a little each day.  Now I’m almost to the end and having to force myself to finish rather than start another craft project.  I have been wanting to start one of my tiny embroidery kits just because they are so small, and will give instant gratification, but then I know I would never finish this one.  Almost there!  I find the end of a project to be almost stressful, and this is one piece I am definitely ready to be done with.

embroidery and cat

It is especially hard to finish with a cat on my lap.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “UFOs: Unfinished Objects

  1. Pingback: Finished embroidery « PDX Pursuit

  2. Pingback: In the queue | PDX Pursuit

Leave a Reply

