Vintage Sheets

I’ve been loving the floral vintage sheets I see all over the blogosphere–there are even swaps of the linens because they “unmatch” so beautifully, making the best quilts.  Jessica/Jek-in-the-box has the most beautiful beds I’ve ever seen. So yesterday when I spotted some I especially loved at Value Village, I couldn’t resist picking up some of my own.

vintage sheets

On the left is a pastel-y pillowcase, on top is an orange and yellow top sheet featuring poppies, and on the bottom is a top and bottom sheet with bouquets of red flowers (possibly also poppies) and blue butterflies.  I love these sheets!  I’ve been promising the BF new sheets on our bed (our bedding is bright pink…) so I may use these for our bed, or to make curtains.

Leave a comment

Filed under Decorating

Leave a Reply

