S.C.R.A.P. Haul

I’ve mentioned before how much I LOVE S.C.R.A.P. It is the absolute best craft supply store/non-profit.  I was driving past today and couldn’t resist popping in for a quick look.  I headed straight to my favorite bin, where you can get full embroidery kits for less than a dollar.  I ended up picking up two items, totaling only 50 cents!

My Scrap Haul

I picked up a tiny little embroidery kit which includes everything, even the kitschy mini wire hanger to display the final project on.  It said 50 cents but I got it for only a quarter!  My favorite items to get from S.C.R.A.P. are all their kitchen/gardening/cooking embroidery kits.  One day I hope to display them all on a huge wall of kitsch above my kitchen table.  The second item I picked up is a cool mounting board for finished embroideries or any other type of fabric art.  Just what I need to display one of my already finished kitchen embroidery pieces! I love that I picked up these two cute things for only a measly 50 cents.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “S.C.R.A.P. Haul

  1. Pingback: Kitschy Kitchen Embroidery « PDX Pursuit

  2. Pingback: S.C.R.A.P. Jackpot « PDX Pursuit

Leave a Reply

